YOUTH AMBASSADOR PROGRAMME

In 2018, Save the Children launched our Youth Ambassadors Programme. It features a series of workshops and coaching that empowers young people to use their voices, perspectives and expertise to generate awareness of critical issues to improve the lives of children and advocate for children rights in the community.

 

Arshya Mittal | German Swiss International School | Year 12

 

“There is a lot about Hong Kong, the community I live in, that I was unaware of until Save the Children Hong Kong opened my eyes to it.

The October workshop was excellent. We learned so much and got to meet fascinating people. Many of the people we met were heroes in their own way, but didn’t have prior recognition, and it was an honor getting the opportunity to converse and learn from them. Somehow, this workshop managed to motivate us even more to give back to the community, because of the several touching stories we heard over those couple of days. I definitely think it is an opportunity that every student should attempt to participate and learn from in one form the other.”

Megan Chen | Singapore International School | Grade 11

 

“This was an opportunity for me to meet with people who, like me, enjoy helping others. This ambassador program taught me a lot of skills that will benefit me in the future and I highly encourage students to join. It taught me how to become a better leader and work collaboratively. I had to work with people I have never met in the October workshop as well as take on a leadership role and delegate tasks to people.”

The support I have been given from the Save the Children team and the Youth Ambassador program has allowed me to engage in meaningful action and advocacy; and I hope that with the skills I have acquired I will be able to encourage participation and action within the wider community.”

Samara Bhatia| Canadian International School| Grade 11

 

“The experience and exposure was both informative and diverse. Ranging from a visit to the Centre for Refugees, where we heard personal stories from asylum seekers, to the Google head office, where we were shown different ways in which we could use technology and social media to help advocate for important issues. I felt that this experience was extremely rewarding as I was able to strongly understand issues of global significance and then discuss my ideas with like-minded peers. I also better understood how I could develop and use my skills to advocate for important issues.

Erica Lee | United World College USA | Grade 12

 

“I am very interested in public affairs and international issues and hoping to exercise things I learnt to put forward social changes. Through participating in exchange programmes, I was given a chance to interact with people from different backgrounds. This can help develop my knowledge of child rights and human rights while deepening my understanding of the operations of the United Nations. Additionally, implementing child rights programmes and offer assistance to who need help in the field has also given me much satisfaction.”

Become a Monthly Donor

Create a Sustainable Future for Children

Monthly giving is critical to providing a predictable income stream that allows Save the Children to plan and implement projects more efficiently.

When disaster strikes or a crisis breaks out, our dedicated emergency responders are among the first to arrive – and the last to leave.

With your support, we can be ready to send life-saving food, shelter and medicines straight to where they are most urgently needed.

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you.

Contacts

Donation and General Enquiries:
(852) 3160-8686

Child Sponsorship Enquiries:
(852) 3160-8786

 

8/F Pacific Plaza, 410-418 Des Voeux Road West, Sai Wan, Hong Kong

Monday to Friday: 9:30a.m. to 6:00p.m.

© 2019 Save the Children Hong Kong | IR File No: 91/8943

2018年,救助兒童會開展了青年大使計劃。透過一系列工作坊和輔導活動,讓年青人有機會利用其聲音、觀點及長處,提高社會對一些重要議題的關注,以改善兒童的生活,並且倡議兒童權利。

Arshya Mittal | 德瑞國際學校 | 第12班

「參加了香港救助兒童會的活動之後,我才發現原來自己對香港這個我居住的社會認識甚淺,在此令我廣開眼界。

十月的工作坊非常精彩,所學良多,並且結識了可愛不凡的朋友,他們當中許多是默默無聞地開創了自己的道路,而且幹得出色卓越。能與他們談天,向他們學習,實是榮幸。我們更在工作坊傾聽了動人的故事,漸漸地更加激勵我們,使我們立志要回饋社會。我確實感到,所有同學都應該參加這個工作坊,從而互相切磋學習。」

Megan Chen | 新加坡國際學校 | 11年級

「這是一次好機會,讓我認識志同道合,同樣喜歡幫助別人的朋友。青年大使計劃讓我學到多項技能,對將來獲益良多。我非常鼓勵學生參與。透過活動,我學習到如何提升領導能力,同時與他人協同合作。十月參與工作坊時,我與不認識的人合作,更擔任領導角色,負責將工作分派給團隊。」

Samara Bhatia | 香港加拿大國際學校 | 第11班

「這次的體驗涵蓋了多元的學習。不單獲得知識,還到訪難民中心,聆聽了尋求庇護人士的經歷;又到谷歌的辦公室參觀,認識如何運用科技和社交媒體以協助倡議重要的社會議題。我從中獲益甚豐,能夠深入地了解重要的全球議題,然後能與朋輩討論我的看法,同時更懂得如何發展和運用自己的技能來倡議重要議題。

我從救助兒童會的團隊和『青年大使計劃』所得到的支持,使我能參與有意義的行動和倡議工作,期待未來我能學以致用,可以鼓勵和推動他人參與行動。」

李康瑤 |世界聯合學院(美國)| 12年級

「我對於公共事務、國際議題都很感興趣,希望親身參與以實踐所學,推動社會改變。 透過參與救助兒童會的交流項目,我得到了與來自各地,不同文化的人交流的機會,這裡的項目能實踐我對兒童權利和人權的知識、聯合國的運作有更清楚了解。而且在地實踐兒童權利項目,為有需要的人提供實質的支援,亦十分有滿足感。」

支持每月捐款

讓救助兒童可以持之以恆

全因每位兒童保護使者的每月捐款,讓我們可以有穩定的收入以制定更長遠和有效的救助兒童項目。

當天災到來時,我們便能第一時間前往災區,即時幫助有需要的兒童,而災後我們也可以持續為兒童提供支援。

感謝各個兒童保護使者的支持,救助兒童的工作才可以持之以恆。

聯絡香港救助兒童會

我們的團體非常樂意為你提供協助

聯絡詳情

捐款及一般查詢: (852) 3160-8686

助養兒童計劃查詢: (852) 3160-8786

 

西環德輔道西410-418號太平洋廣場8

星期一至五:早上9:30至下午6:00

© 2019 香港救助兒童會 | 慈善團體參考編號:91/8943