More about Child Sponsorship

How will my sponsorship donation be used?
When you sponsor a child, you also support their entire community. Together with the contributions of other sponsors, you will invest in long-term, community-based programmes focused on early childhood development, health and nutrition as well as education. This means that any child in a sponsorship community – including those who may never have the opportunity to have a sponsor of their own – can benefit from your support. You’ll also help our team of experts to build the skills of children, parents and community leaders to create lasting change for future generations.
What types of programs are sponsored children involved in?

Save the Children’s sponsorship programs provide children with the best start to life – supporting them from birth to adulthood. While we work to address the specific needs of an individual community, we focus on five core areas:

Healthy Moms and Babies – Giving mothers and babies a healthy start in life.
The first years of a child’s life are the most critical – and dangerous. Despite remarkable progress in child survival, nearly 6 million children under age 5 still die each year, mostly from preventable or treatable causes like pneumonia, diarrhea and malaria. Thanks to you, we’re doing whatever it takes to ensure access to lifesaving health care, right from the start, so babies and their mothers survive and thrive.

Early Learners – Building the foundation for success in school.
All children deserve to learn and grow. Yet only about half of young children around the world have the opportunity to attend preschool. Because of sponsors like you, girls and boys can have access to the early care and development they need, both at home and within their communities, so they’re ready from the start to succeed in school and life.

Successful Students – Learning today for a better tomorrow.
Every child deserves a quality education. Unfortunately, globally more than 50 million children each year are never able to set foot in a classroom. And 130 million more still can’t read after years of schooling. Through school and community based reading, writing and math programs, we ensure children are in school, protected and learning, providing the best chance for success and a brighter future.

Healthy Girls and Boys – Staying healthy to learn, learning to stay healthy.
Children can’t reach their full learning potential if they’re not in school. Yet millions of children each year are missing out on education due to preventable illnesses caused by conditions such as unsafe water and poor sanitation and diet. Thanks to sponsors like you, we’re addressing these barriers and teaching children lifelong health, hygiene and nutrition habits that they can use in school and at home – ensuring they and their families have healthy behaviors that will last far beyond their school years.

Empowered Teens – Building skills for a brighter future.
Adolescence is a time of intense change, which shapes future opportunities. But without support, young people around the world can make decisions that will compromise their futures, like dropping out of school or becoming a teen parent. Because of your generosity, we are able to help adolescents build lasting life skills for personal and workplace success so they can positively transition to adulthood —building a brighter future for themselves and their communities.

How are children chosen for sponsorship?
Save the Children has country offices and local staff in all of our sponsorship areas. Each child is identified and offered the opportunity to participate in sponsorship in consultation with their family or caregiver. It is up to the child if they want to have a sponsor. When a child receives a sponsor, they are notified by our local staff. Even if a child does not have a sponsor, they can still actively participate and receive the benefits of sponsorship programs.
Can a child have more than one sponsor?
No. When you begin sponsoring a child, you are connected to the child in a one-to-one relationship.
Will I sponsor an actual child?
Yes. When you sign-up for child sponsorship you will be connected to a specific child with whom you will be able to communicate with if you choose. This allows you to build a relationship with your sponsored child and personally share the positive changes you are making in his or her life.
How long will my sponsorship last?

Sponsorship is a voluntary, ongoing contribution that assists children and their entire communities. Save the Children’s sponsorship programmes are structured to remain in a community for 8 to 10 years. You may start sponsoring a child during the early stages of our work in their community or towards the end.

Regular donations provide a stable source of income to fund programs that achieve sustainable improvements in child survival, well-being and development.

Ultimately, it is up to you how long you decide to be part of our sponsorship program.

How to Communicate With My Child

What will I receive from Save the Children or my sponsored child?

After you become a Child Sponsor with Save the Children, you will receive a Child Sponsor Welcome kit with child photo, and orientation materials to help you get your sponsorship started. Get to know more about your child’s country, the use of your donation and how to communicate with your child.

Your child will write you the first letter within 2 months. You are also welcome to write to and receive correspondence from your child at any time.

Each year, you’ll receive an Annual Sponsorship Report designed to let you know how your sponsored child is progressing in school and in other areas of his or her life. Along with your update, you’ll receive a new photo of your child!

We will send you regular e-newsletters to keep you informed about our work and the impact we’re making together for children around the world.

Donations of HK$100 or above are tax deductible. An annual receipt for monthly donation will be issued every April for tax return.

Can I send a gift to my sponsored child?

Modest gifts that fit into a C5 envelope (229mm x 162mm x 2mm) and individual items should not exceed HK$70, such as stickers, activity sheets, and colouring books, may be sent to sponsored children. However, please be aware that gifts can be lost in unreliable postal systems and gifts we deem inappropriate will not be sent to your sponsored child. Only gifts that can be shared with all children should be sent, individual gifts can sometimes cause jealousy among children.

Please see below for types of items that are not permitted:

Apparel (e.g. clothes, coats, shoes)
Accessories (e.g. hats, scarves, ties)
Breakables (e.g. glass items and dishware)
Food/Candy
Large, extravagant gifts (e.g. bikes, skateboards)
Liquids (e.g. bubbles, perfume, toothpaste)
Money
Personal hygiene products (e.g. body wash, makeup, soap)

It is not permitted nor safe to send cash directly to the child. Additional monetary gifts (over and above your monthly sponsorship donation) are always appreciated, and those funds will be applied to the programs that support your sponsored child and his or her community. If you wish to help your sponsored child’s community with an extra gift, please contact our sponsor support team.

Can I visit my sponsored child?

Yes! One of the great delights of being a Save the Children sponsor is having the chance to visit your sponsored child — to meet face to face, interact in person and further strengthen the bond you’ve formed.

Save the Children will organise annual group visits regularly for sponsors to see their sponsorship contributions in action. You’ll be able to visit — and maybe participate in — sponsorship-funded programmes in your child’s community and meet local Save the Children staff.

Can I write to my sponsored child?

Yes, of course! Correspondence can be one of the greatest joys of sponsorship. We encourage you to correspond with your sponsored child regularly (three or four letters a year is recommended) so your sponsored child can learn about you and you can learn more about them! As you are looking to build a connection, it is best to limit the number of people who correspond with the child. Writing a letter on behalf of your family, or even having your child/grandchild correspond, is recommended so multiple people can be part of the experience. Sending photographs with your letter is also a great way for sponsors to connect with their sponsored child and for the child to put a face to a name. When sending photos, sponsors should ensure that every person in the image is appropriately dressed and the photo is culturally sensitive.

What needs to be included in letters I write to my sponsored child?

Step 1. Start your letter with your name, Sponsor ID,

sponsored child’s name and Child ID

Step 2. Write your short letter and you can also attach a photo to them

Step 3. You can choose to send a letter to your sponsored child through

email or by mail

Step 4. Apply sufficient postage and mail your letter to “Child Sponsorship

Team, Save the Children Hong Kong,

8/F Pacific Plaza, 410-418 Des Voeux Road West, Sai Wan, Hong Kong”

Step 5. Email your letter to [email protected] with

subject line Write to my sponsored child

.

What if I want to get a reply to the child a little sooner?

If you write your letter in English through email, the translation process will be

skipped and the letter will be sent to the child a little sooner and you will receive

the reply as soon as possible.

.

If I choose to translate child letters into Chinese, can I get the original children's letter?

Yes. No matter which language you choose to communicate with your child, you will receive the original letter of the child. If you want to receive a Chinese translation, we will deliver the translation with the original.

What if my sponsored child is too young to write?

If you are sponsoring a younger child, you will receive updates about your child from a special person in that child’s life – a family member, teacher or other caregiver. As your child grows older, you will experience the joy of seeing that child develop through the drawings and letters he or she begins to send you. You’ll also have the satisfaction of knowing that your sponsorship support and encouragement helped make that healthy development a reality!

I am unsure what to write to my sponsored child, do you have any tips?

As many sponsored children are developing their reading and writing skills, short and thoughtful messages are best. To get to know your sponsored child better, you may wish to ask about their daily life, family and friends. Your sponsored child will be delighted to learn more about you as well, so sharing similar information is the easiest way to start a relationship.

To further your correspondence, you may want to research traditions or holidays in your sponsored child’s community and ask about them. They, too, may take interest in hearing about your family’s traditions. Overall your messages serve as a reminder that someone outside of their community is thinking of them, and your correspondence, whether by mail or email, will certainly be cherished. 

Here are more writing tips for your reference:

Show your genuine interest and care

Respectfully and enthusiastically ask about your sponsored child’s family, friends, daily life, special occasions, favorite activities and goals for the future. Words of encouragement go further than you realize. Celebrate your sponsored child’s achievements and root for his or her dreams.

Share something about yourself

Kids are curious. There’s no better way to build a bond than by sharing interesting details about your own life and interests.

Write simply and clearly

Use language that’s free of slang or complicated ideas that may be difficult to translate or that your sponsored child may not understand. Also remember, your child may still be learning to read.

Be sensitive

Keep in mind that your sponsored child is likely living without many things we may take for granted, so try not to focus on materials items. Please avoid religion, politics or subjects that may be culturally sensitive or inappropriate. To protect privacy of all parties, please don’t exchange contact information.

Including photo

Sending photographs is also a wonderful way to connect. Children love to receive photos of you doing something you enjoy. Photos are a great way to bond with them, to put a face to a name and strengthen your relationship. Please ensure that every person in each image is fully and conservatively dressed.

Please note: For the protection of you and your sponsored child, please do not include your address, email or phone number in your letters and emails or ask your sponsored child to provide their contact details.

How long does it take to receive a reply from my sponsored child?

The average letter will take about 3 months’ time to receive a reply. Translation and the postal system where your sponsored child lives may cause delays. Please also keep in mind that depending on the time of year, children may be observing a school break or holiday. Although the wait time is long, you will cherish the reply!

Child Protection and Safety

May I upload photos or information of my sponsored child to social media?

Save the Children is committed to protecting the rights and security of our children who are involved in our sponsorship programme. The photograph and personal information of the child may only be held by the sponsor of our Child Sponsorship programme. When the sponsor shares the photo and information of the sponsored child online, please hide the information that can identify the child, like child ID, specific location or any sensitive information.

If the child’s personal information is exposed online, Save the Children may request the sponsor to delete or modify the post.

Can I connect with my sponsored child on social media?

To protect sponsored children and sponsors like you, Save the Children does not permit communication of any type that bypasses country offices. For this reason, the sharing of personal contact information (email address, home address, telephone number, etc.) is prohibited.

If you are contacted by your sponsored child, or their family, outside of communications sent by the country office, we ask that you refrain from responding and immediately contact our sponsor support team.

How is Save the Children protecting and safeguarding sponsored children from harm?

Ensuring children are protected from harm is critical to Save the Children’s work. With 100 years working to protect children, we have extensive experience and expertise in designing strategies to keep children safe.
We are committed to ensuring that our Child Sponsorship programmes create safe environments where children are protected and not only survive, but also succeed in life.

We take our responsibilities for protecting and promoting the rights of children very seriously. We are confident that our sponsors like you will join us so that together we can do our best to ensure that the children we help remain safe.

Correspondence:
In our efforts to keep children safe, we monitor the letters and gifts sent to sponsored children. To protect the privacy of all parties, we do not allow children and sponsors to exchange contact information or full names and require that all correspondence be sent to our field offices.

Visits:
An application form, release form and a background check are required. All visits to sponsorship areas must be coordinated by the country office and are fully supervised; visits are never to the child’s home. Unannounced visits to our country offices are unacceptable.

Can I contact my sponsored child directly?

No. For child safety and protection reasons, all communications with the child are facilitated through Save the Children.

About My Donations

Are my contributions tax deductible?

Save the Children Hong Kong is registered as a charitable organization of HKSAR Government under charitable registration number 91/8943.
Donations of HK$100 or above are tax deductible. An annual receipt for monthly donation will be issued every April for tax return.

How can I update my payment information?

Please contact our sponsor support team at [email protected] or 3160 8786.

How do I increase my sponsorship contribution?

Additional contributions are always appreciated, and those funds will be applied to the programs that support your sponsored child and his or her community. You can also sponsor more than one child. If you wish to help your sponsored child’s community with an extra gift, please contact our sponsor support team.

What happen when I need to say goodbye with my sponsored child?

Your relationship with your child is special and your support is an amazing gift. But, one day your sponsored child will graduate from the sponsorship programme. While it’s difficult to say goodbye, you will have the satisfaction of knowing that because of you and other sponsors, they will be better prepared to succeed in life. We structure our sponsorship programmes so that we remain in a community for an average of 8 to 10 years. When the time comes and your sponsored child’s community can be able to self-sustain their development or changes in child’s situation like finish school, get married or move out of the community, we will notify you as soon as possible. We will transfer your sponsorship to another child and continue to make a lasting positive difference in the lives of children in need. Please contact us if you prefer other arrangements.

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you.

Contacts

Donation and General Enquiries:
(852) 3160-8686

Child Sponsorship Enquiries:
(852) 3160-8786

 

8/F Pacific Plaza, 410-418 Des Voeux Road West, Sai Wan, Hong Kong

Monday to Friday: 9:30a.m. to 6:00p.m.

© 2019 Save the Children Hong Kong | IR File No: 91/8943

有關助養兒童計劃運作

 

助養兒童計劃的捐款怎樣運用?

助養計劃的善款不但能改善一個兒童的生活,更可以協助他們整個社區的發展。我們將集合您與其他助養者的善款,運用於長遠的社區發展項目,包括兒童早期發展、健康和教育。這意味着助養社區內的每一個兒童,包括非助養兒童,均可受惠於您的善款。您亦幫助我們為兒童、家長和社區領袖建立發展技能,為下一代帶來持久改變。

助養兒童將受惠於哪些項目?

救助兒童會的助養兒童計劃為兒童生活帶來美好的開始–並支持他們出生以至長大成年。我們會按個別社區的具體需求制定計劃,同時重點發展五大方向:

健康媽媽及寶寶 — 為媽媽及寶寶的健康成長帶來最好的開始
兒童生命的首年是最關鍵的 – 亦是最危險的。儘管近年的兒童死亡率得到顯著改善,但每年仍有近600萬名5歲以下兒童因可預防疾病包括肺炎,腹瀉和瘧疾而死亡。有了您的支持,我們會竭盡所能去確保嬰兒及其母親得到醫療保健服務,給予他們一個健康的發展。

早期學童 — 為幼兒打好學習的基礎
每一個兒童都值得擁有學習和成長的機會。然而,世界上僅有約一半的幼兒有機會入讀幼兒園。但若有更多像您這樣的助養者,兒童便可以在家裡和社區內得到所需的早期兒童照顧及發展,為將來的學習作好準備。

卓越學生 — 提供良好學習環境,為未來作好準備
每個兒童都值得接受有質素的教育。但是,全球每年有超過5,000萬名兒童無法踏足課室。另外還有一億三千萬名兒童,在接受多年教育後依然不懂閱讀。通過學校和社區閱讀,寫作及數學項目,我們確保兒童有機會上學,並受到保護和學習,提供發展的機會以及更美好的未來。

健康兒童 — 為兒童締造健康成長的環境
如果兒童不上學讀書,他們無法充分發展學習潛力。但基於不潔食水,衛生環境惡劣及不良飲食習慣等原因,每年有數百萬兒童因可預防疾病而失學。有賴您的支持,我們能夠消除這些障礙,教導孩子養成良好的健康、衛生和營養習慣,同時影響他們學校和家庭環境,確保他們所學到的保健習慣能畢身受用。

扶植青少年 — 為青少年裝備技能,迎接更美好的未來
青春期是經歷快速轉變的時期,亦帶來塑造未來的機會。如沒有足夠支持,世界各地的青少年有機會面對輟學或早婚問題。因為有您的慷慨支持,我們能夠幫助青少年發展長遠的生活及工作技能,積極地過渡至成年階段,為自己及社區建立更美好的未來。

哪些兒童會獲登記參與助養計劃?

救助兒童會於所有助養地區都設有項目辦公室及當地工作人員。每一名兒童都有機會參與助養計劃,我們會先與他們的家長或照顧者進行諮詢,而兒童的意願是我們的首要考慮。當兒童獲助養,當地工作人員會通知他們。但非助養兒童亦能積極參與及同樣受惠於我們的項目。

一名兒童會否同時被多名助養者助養?

不會。您將與助養兒童建立一對一的關係。

我是否助養一名真實的兒童?

是。當您登記成為助養者,我們會為您安排一位助養兒童。然後您便可開始與該助養兒童建立關係,為他們的生命帶來正面影響。

助養兒童的年期持續多久?

助養兒童計劃屬於自願及持續性捐款,希望為兒童及整個社區帶來長遠的改變。救助兒童會的助養兒童計劃一般會於當地社區工作810年。我們歡迎您於計劃發展的任何階段加入助養兒童計劃,因此時間長短不一。

持續性捐款更為項目提供穩定的善款來源,讓我們能制訂可持續發展的項目,改善兒童的生活,福祉及發展。

但參與助養兒童計劃的時間仍取決於您的個人意願。

有關與兒童聯繫

 

登記成為助養者後,我會收到甚麼資訊?

當您成為救助兒童會的助養者,您將會收到助養兒童計劃的迎新資料包,內附兒童相片及迎新資料,助您開展助養兒童計劃。您會了解更多有關兒童居住國家的資訊,捐款用途及與助養兒童的溝通方法。

助養兒童寫的第一封信將會於2個月內送到您手中。我們亦歡迎您隨時寫信給助養兒童,與兒童逐步建立友誼。

每年,您會收到助養兒童年度報告,看到助養兒童在學校以至其生活的改變。同時,您會收到兒童的最新相片。

我們亦會透過定期通訊,向您分享我們的工作及我們共同為世界各地兒童帶來的轉變。

另外,捐款港幣一佰元或以上可扣減稅款。捐款收據將於每年四月簽發一次,以便申請報稅。

我可否寄禮物給助養兒童?

如您希望寄禮物給兒童,您可以選擇一些比較輕巧,並且能夠放進C5信封 (229mm x 162mm x 2mm)的禮物,每件物件的價值不應超過港幣$70,如貼紙、遊戲工作紙或填色本等。但請留意郵寄禮物有機會受到國家入口限制。為免引起助養兒童之間的互相比較,我們建議選擇兒童能分享他人的禮物。

請參閱以下不建議物品類型:

服裝(如衣服,大衣,鞋子)
服裝飾物(如帽子,圍巾,領帶)
易碎產品(如玻璃製品和餐具)
食物/糖果
大件奢侈的禮物(如自行車,滑板)
液體(如氣泡,香水,牙膏)

個人衛生用品(如沐浴露,化妝品,肥皂)

基於安全考慮,我們的計劃不允許直接向助養兒童發送現金。如您希望透過額外善款支持我們的項目,幫助您的助養兒童及社區,歡迎聯絡我們的捐款服務部。

我可否探訪我的助養兒童?

當然可以! 作為救助兒童會的助養者,其中最大的喜悅便是有機會親身探訪助養兒童,與他們見面交流,建立更深厚的友誼。

救助兒童會將會定期舉辦助養者體驗行,助養者能藉此更深入了解自己的捐款是如何運用,更有機會探訪及親身體驗助養社區受惠的項目,並與救助兒童會當地工作人員交流。

第一次助養者體驗行計劃於2018年舉行!詳情將稍後公佈,請密切留意。

我可否寫信給我的助養兒童?

當然可以! 信函是您參與助養計劃中最大的喜悅之一。我們鼓勵您定期與助養兒童聯繫 (建議每年可寫3至4封信),讓助養兒童能夠認識您,亦能加深您對助養兒童的了解。如您的家人或子女希望參與寫信給您的助養兒童,建議由您本人代筆表達他們的想法,讓助養兒童比較容易理解。您亦可以在信函中附上相片,讓助養兒童認識您。但必須留意在寄送的照片中,每一個人有沒有穿著合適的衣服及留心有否觸及文化差異。

當我寫信給助養兒童時,有甚麼是必須填寫的?

1︰ 在信件的開端清楚地列出您的名字、助養者編號、助養兒童的名字和

助養兒童編號

2︰ 寫下簡短的內容,亦可以附上一張照片

3︰ 您可以選擇以郵寄或電郵方式寄出信件

4︰ 貼上足夠郵資,郵寄至

「香港西環德輔道西410-418號太平洋廣場8樓」,

並於信封面上註明「助養兒童計劃」。

第5步︰ 電郵主題輸入「給兒童的信」後

電郵至[email protected]

怎樣能早點收到助養兒童的回信?

如果您以英文撰寫信件並透過電郵等網上平台發送,可以省卻翻譯過程,讓信件能早點送到助養兒童手中,而您亦有機會盡早收到回信。

如果我選擇將兒童的信件翻譯成中文,我還能收到兒童信件的正本嗎?

可以。無論您選擇使用哪種語言與您的助養兒童溝通,您都能收到兒童信件的正本。如果您選擇中文翻譯,我們會將翻譯與正本一同寄出。

如果助養兒童年紀太少無法寫信,你們會怎樣處理?

如果您的助養兒童年紀太少,您會收到由兒童的家人、老師或照顧者撰寫的信告訴您有關兒童的最新訊息。當您的助養兒童慢慢長大,開始懂得畫畫或自己回信,您會逐步體驗到助養計劃及您的鼓勵如何帶來真正的改變!

我不知道該寫甚麼給助養兒童,可否提供建議?

因有很多的助養兒童才剛開始學習閱讀和寫字,所以您最好以簡短及親切的方式表達自己。為加深您對助養兒童的認識,您可以詢問他們的日常生活、家庭生活及朋友。與此同時,您的助養兒童亦希望了解您更多,因此互相分享類似資訊是建立彼此關係的最簡單方式。其後,您或可嘗試更深入了解有關助養社區的習俗及假期等,而他們亦有可能對您的家庭生活感興趣。總括而言,助養兒童收到社區外的人所寄來的信,知道遠方有人關心自己,都會非常珍惜。

以下是一些寫信的小技巧以供參考: 

表現出真摯的興趣及表達您的關心和鼓勵

尊重和熱情地詢問有關助養兒童的家人、朋友、日常生活、特別的節日、喜愛的活動和未來目標。鼓勵的話語對兒童的意義是您無法想像的。好好稱讚助養兒童努力的成果,能鼓勵他們追尋夢想。

分享您的故事

每個兒童都充滿好奇心。您可嘗試談談自己的生活和興趣,沒有甚麼比分享您的點滴更容易與兒童建立友誼。

簡單明了

請考慮到您的助養兒童可能剛開始學習閱讀,他們難以理解俚語或複雜的想法,而且艱深的詞彙亦有可能無法翻譯成當地語言。因此,請盡量使用簡單易明的文字。

避免敏感內容

一些我們認為理所當然的事物,對生活條件較差的助養兒童來說都是難以觸及的。請留心信件內容不要只提及物質生活,亦避免談及宗教,政治或文化敏感的題目。為保障各方私隱,請不要在信中交換聯絡方法。

附上照片

照片也是一個很好的溝通方式。照片是與他們建立關係的好方法,這能讓他們形象化您的名字,加深對您的了解。兒童很喜歡收到您的照片,例如一張您正參與您熱愛的活動的照片。但請留意相片中的每一個人是否都穿着端莊適宜。

請留意︰為保障您與助養孩子的私隱及安全,請勿於信函中提供您的地址,電郵地址或聯絡電話或詢問助養孩子的聯絡方式。

一般需時多久我才能收到助養兒童的回信?

回信一般需要約3個月才能送達您手中。翻譯及郵遞服務均有機會影響信件派送速度。您同時亦需留意寄信時間會否正值學校假期或節日。雖然信件往來需時,但在收到助養兒童寫給自己的回信後,那份欣喜是不能比擬的!

兒童保護及安全

 

我可否於社交媒體發放助養兒童的照片或資料嗎?

救助兒童會致力於保護助養兒童的權利和安全。兒童的照片和個人資料只供我們助養計劃的助養者持有。如助養者希望於網上分享助養兒童的照片及資訊,請確保已刪除任何能辨識兒童的訊息,如助養兒童編號,地址等資料。

如果兒童的個人資訊被發佈於網絡平台,救助兒童會將要求助養者刪除或修改有關信息。

我可否在社交媒體上與我的助養兒童聯繫嗎?

為了保障您及助養兒童,救助兒童會並不允許任何類型未經項目辦公室審閱的通訊。 因此,請勿分享個人聯繫信息(電子郵件地址、住址、電話號碼等)。

如果您收到任何非經由救助兒童會寄發的助養兒童訊息,請不要回覆並立即聯絡捐款服務部。

救助兒童會怎樣保護及保障兒童免受傷害?

救助兒童會致力保護兒童免受傷害。透過一百年的兒童保護工作,我們擁有豐富經驗和專業知識去保障兒童安全的策略。 

我們竭盡所能確保我們設計及實施的助養兒童計劃,能為兒童建立安全及受保護的環境,不只是維持生命,亦能讓他們追逐理想。

救助兒童會承擔著保護和促進兒童權利的責任,相信助養者將與我們攜手確保受助兒童的安全。

信函:
為保護兒童免受任何傷害,我們會先審閱寄予助養兒童的信件和禮物。為保障各方私隱,我們不建議助養兒童及助養者之間交換聯絡資料或全名,所有信函將經過項目辦公室審閱。

探訪:
必須填寫申請表格及進行背景審查。此外,所有探訪必須經由項目辦公室安排及監督。所有探訪都不會直接參觀助養兒童的家,我們亦不接受任何未經申請的探訪。

我可否直接聯絡助養兒童?

非常抱歉,基於兒童安全及保護的考慮,與兒童的所有聯絡方式都必須經由救助兒童會傳遞。

有關捐款

 

我的助養計劃捐款能否扣減稅款?

香港救助兒童會是經香港政府註冊的慈善機構,註冊編號為91/8943。
捐款港幣一佰元或以上可扣減稅款。捐款收據將於每年四月簽發一次,以便申請報稅。

我可以怎樣更新捐款資料?

請電郵至[email protected] 或 致電3160 8786 與我們聯絡。

我可否提升每月助養金額?

當然可以。如您希望透過額外善款支持我們的項目,以幫助您的助養兒童及社區,歡迎與我們的捐款服務部聯絡。您亦可選擇助養多一名兒童。

與兒童說再見時會怎樣進行?

與助養兒童所建立的關係將是一份終身難忘的禮物。但無可避免的是,總有一天您的助養兒童會離開助養計劃,您有機會與兒童說再見,而您一直以來的支持,將會讓兒童繼續茁壯成長,有一個更美好的未來。助養兒童計劃一般需要 8 10 年去支持社區發展項目 ,讓社區能自主發展。當助養社區的發展項目達到預期目標或因兒童的生活有任何轉變而退出助養計劃,如完成學業、結婚、搬離項目地區,我們會盡快通知您。我們亦會為您安排接續助養另一名有需要的兒童,希望您能延續助養計劃為其他兒童的生活帶來改變。

如您希望另作安排,歡迎與我們聯絡。

聯絡香港救助兒童會

我們的團體非常樂意為你提供協助

聯絡詳情

捐款及一般查詢: (852) 3160-8686

助養兒童計劃查詢: (852) 3160-8786

 

西環德輔道西410-418號太平洋廣場8

星期一至五:早上9:30至下午6:00

© 2019 香港救助兒童會 | 慈善團體參考編號:91/8943