FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
1. Tell me about Save the Children.

Save the Children believes every child deserves a future. Since our founding more than 100 years ago, we have changed the lives of more than 1 billion children. Established in April 2009, Save the Children Hong Kong is part of the Save the Children global movement, giving children in Hong Kong and around the world a healthy start in life, the opportunity to learn and protection from harm. We do whatever it takes for children, every day and in times of crisis, transforming their lives and the future we share.

In 2019, Save the Children worked in 117 countries around the world, directly reaching 38.7 million children. Meanwhile, Save the Children Hong Kong supported 31 development programmes in 12 countries around the world, as well as humanitarian responses globally. Locally, we directly helped 8,219 people in Hong Kong through our work and our work with partners.

 

2. What do you do to support children in Hong Kong and abroad?

Save the Children supports vulnerable children around the world. Our international programmes focus on health, education, protection and disaster relief.

Our local programmes are tailored to the unmet needs of vulnerable children in Hong Kong. We work with families and communities to keep children safe, by promoting positive parenting, enhancing parent-child relationships, supporting mental wellbeing of children, and raising awareness of online safety risks.

For details about our programmes, please visit What We Do pages on our website. 

3. Why should I donate to Save the Children?

Your gift, pooled with other support, will help us deliver critical aid to children and families in Hong Kong and around the world within our programmes and during emergencies. Please visit What We Do pages on our website to read more about how your generous contribution funds our work to improve children’s lives in Hong Kong and around the world.

4. How does Save the Children Hong Kong make sure that donations are properly spent?
To ensure every dollar raised is properly used and/or invested to maximise impact, all our operations are bound by cost controls and internal policies, in line with Save the Children’s global procedures.

Out of our total expenses in 2020,

  • 82% of our funds go to programmes;
  • 15% to fundraising;
  • 3% to administration and governance
5. How can I learn more about your funding allocation?

Our financial information can be found in our Annual Report.

6. How do I apply for employment at Save the Children Hong Kong?

Thank you for your interest in joining our team. Please check our Join Our Team page to search for available opportunities and apply online.

7. How can I volunteer to work for Save the Children Hong Kong?

Thanks for your interest in volunteer opportunities. Please complete and submit the Online Volunteer Application Form via our Be Our Volunteers page.

8. How do I make donations to Save the Children Hong Kong?
Thanks for your interest in supporting Save the Children Hong Kong. You can make a one-off or monthly donation by different methods. Please visit the Donation Methods page for more details.
9. I have an issue with the Web donation I made. What should I do?

You will receive an email confirmation upon completion of your online donation. Please contact us at (852) 3160-8686 or [email protected] if you need further assistance.

10. How do I update my contact or donation information?

You can update your contact or donation information via our online form. Alternatively, please feel free to contact us at (852) 3160-8686 from Monday through Friday, 09:30 to 18:00 or email us at [email protected] for further assistance.

11. Can I donate if I live overseas?

Yes. If you live overseas and would like to make a donation, you may consider donating via Visa, Mastercard and American Express. For other methods, Please visit our Donation Methods page for more details.

12. I've received a phone call or email about my donation - is this genuine?

We do sometimes call or send email to our supporters. Please feel free to contact us at (852) 3160-8686 from Monday through Friday, 09:30 to 18:00 or email us at [email protected] to further verify.

13. Will Save the Children Hong Kong issue an official donation receipt?

Yes, donations of HKD100 or above are tax-deductible. For official receipts, please send us back the proof of donation, together with your name via email to [email protected], Whatsapp at (852) 4644-0894 or mail to Save the Children at 8/F Pacific Plaza, 410-418 Des Voeux Road West, Sai Wan, Hong Kong. An annual receipt for monthly donation will be issued every April for tax return.

14. Can I have my donation cancelled?

Monthly giving is critical for us to provide sustainable support to children in need. If you would like to cancel or have any questions on your recurring donation, please email us at [email protected] or call us on (852) 3160-8686.

15. What are the procedures for borrowing donation boxes?

You may send an email to [email protected] by sharing your organisation’s name, the number of donation box(es), placement location(s), contact number and person with us. Subject to availability, we will contact you for the next steps if we’re able to arrange it.

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you.

Contacts
Donation and General Enquiries:
(852) 3160-8686
Child Sponsorship Enquiries:
(852) 3160-8786
 
8/F Pacific Plaza, 410-418 Des Voeux Road West, Sai Wan, Hong Kong
Monday to Friday: 9:30a.m. to 6:00p.m.
© 2020 Save the Children Hong Kong | IR File No: 91/8943

常見問題
1. 請講解救助兒童會的工作
救助兒童會相信每名兒童都應該擁有未來。自100多年前成立以來,我們改變了超過10億名兒童的生命。在2019年成立的香港救助兒童會,為救助兒童會全球運動的成員組織之一,給予香港及全球各地兒童一個健康生命的開始、學習和免受傷害的機會。我們竭盡所能,在平日或危難時刻,改變兒童的生命以及大家共享的未來。全球各地的救助兒童會, 在2019年合共在全世界117個國家工作,直接惠及3,870萬名兒童。而香港救助兒童會則在全球12個國家,合共支持了31個發展項目,以及全球各地的人道救援工作。在香港, 我們直接推行的工作,加上與夥伴團體合作的項目,直接惠及8,219人。
2. 你們如何支持香港和海外的兒童?

救助兒童會支持全球各地的弱勢兒童。我們的國際項目主要集中在健康、教育、保護及救災方面。

我們的本地項目則根據香港弱勢兒童一些未有被照顧到的需要而設。我們與家庭和社區合作,透過推廣正面管教、增進親子關係、支援兒童心理健康及提升對網上安全風險的關注,保障兒童安全。

如欲了解我們的項目詳情,請到我們網站的「我們的工作」瀏覽。

3. 為甚麼我要捐款給救助兒童會?

你的捐助,再加上其他的支持,能夠協助我們向香港和世界各地的兒童及家庭,在參加我們的項目和遇上緊急情況時,提高重要的支援。了解更多你的慷慨捐助如何支持我們的工作,改善兒童生活,請到「我們的工作」點選及閱覽我們在香港和全球各地的工作。

4. 救助兒童會怎樣確保捐款用得其所?

為確保籌集到的一分一毫均用得其所,以發揮最大效用,我們所有運作均受成本控制及內部政策約束,並符合救助兒童會適用於全球的程序。
2019年的總支出中:

  • 78%用於項目
  • 20%用於籌款
  • 2%用於行政及管治
5. 我可以如何進一步了解捐款使用情況?

上載在我們網站的年報,載有我們的財務資訊。

6. 我可以怎樣申請在香港救助兒童會工作?

感謝你有興趣加入我們的團隊。請查閱職位空缺網頁,搜尋職位和在網上申請。

7. 我可以怎樣成為香港救助兒童會的義工?

感謝你有興趣成為我們的義工。請在成為義工網頁,填寫和遞交網上表格。

8. 我可以如何捐款給香港救助兒童會?

感謝你有意捐款給香港救助兒童會。你可以透過不同方法作一次性或每月捐款。請到捐款方法了解詳情。

9. 我在網上捐款時,遇到問題。我應該怎樣做?

在完成網上捐款後,你會收到一個確認電邸。如需進一步協助,請致電(852) 3160-8686 or 電郵到 [email protected],與我們聯絡。

10. 我可以怎樣更新我的聯絡或捐款資料?

你可以使用我們的網上表格. ,更新你的聯絡或捐款資料。也可以在周一至周五上午9時30分至下午6時致電 (852) 3160-8686,或者電郵到[email protected],與我們聯絡,以提供協助。

11. 我在海外居住,可以捐款嗎?

可以。如果你居於海外,打算捐款,可以考慮使用Visa, Mastercard and American Express信用卡捐款。其他捐款方法,請到捐款方法了解詳情。

12. 我收到有關我的捐款的電話或電郵,這是真的嗎?

我們有時會打電話或傳送電郵給捐款者。請在周一至周五上午9時30分至下午6時致電(852) 3160-8686,或者電郵到 [email protected],與我們聯絡,以確認真偽。

13. 香港救助兒童會會發出正式捐款收據嗎?

可以。$100或以上捐款,可作扣減税款。如需捐款收據,請將你的捐款憑證及你的姓名,電郵到 [email protected] 、傳Whatsapp訊息 到 (852) 4644-0894或郵寄到香港西環德輔道西410-418號太平洋廣場8樓救助兒童會。至於每月捐款,我們會於每年四月寄發全年捐款收據給每月捐款者作扣稅之用。

14. 我可以取消捐款嗎?

每月捐款對我們向有需要的兒童提供可持續的支持,十分重要。如果你打算取消捐款,或對你的定期捐款有任何疑問,電郵到[email protected],或致電(852) 3160-8686,與我們聯絡。

15. 借用捐款箱的程序為何?

你可以將你的機構名稱、所需的捐款箱數目、擺放位置、聯絡人及電話,電郵到[email protected]。如有捐款箱可借用,我們會與你聯絡,以作安排。

聯絡香港救助兒童會

我們的團體非常樂意為你提供協助

聯絡詳情

捐款及一般查詢: (852) 3160-8686

助養兒童計劃查詢: (852) 3160-8786

 

西環德輔道西410-418號太平洋廣場8

星期一至五:早上9:30至下午6:00

© 2020 香港救助兒童會 | 慈善團體參考編號:91/8943