PERSONAL INFORMATION COLLECTION STATEMENT

Save the Children recognises its responsibilities in relation to the collection, holding, processing or use of personal data under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.  Personal data will be collected only for lawful and relevant purposes and all practicable steps will be taken to ensure that personal data held by Save the Children is secured and accurate and to avoid unauthorised or accidental access, erasure or other use. 

Purpose: From time to time it is necessary for us to collect and use your personal data for the following purposes:

  1. To process and administer your donations, such as issue of donation receipts to you and maintenance of donation records and donation account;
  2. To establish a relationship and to maintain communication with you;
  3. To send you information and other materials of Save the Children;
  4. To conduct donor surveys, research and analyse statistics;
  5. To meet the requirements imposed by applicable laws, regulations, judicial or administrative orders as well as requests from regulators, law enforcement agencies and tax authorities;
  6. To compile aggregate statistics on how you and other visitors browse the Save the Children website for the purpose of managing and improving the website and its design; and
  7. Other purposes directly relating to any of the above.

For our policy on using your personal data for promoting our fundraising activities, please see the section entitled "Use of personal data for promoting our fundraising activities" below.

Supply of data (obligatory or voluntary): When making donation pledges, please note that it is mandatory for you to provide personal data marked with asterisks on the donor form. If you do not provide such personal data, we may not be able to process or administer your donations.

Transfer of personal data: Personal data will be kept confidential but, subject to the provisions of any applicable law, may be:

  1. Supplied to our agent, contractor, third party service providers or Save the Children offices in 120 countries who provide administration, data processing, telecommunications, computer, payment, call centre services, mailing and printing services to Save the Children in Hong Kong or Australia, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Japan, Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States.  A full list of the Save the Children offices can be found at www.savethechildren.org.hk ;
  2. Disclosed to relevant government departments, tax authorities, law enforcement agencies, or other appropriate governmental or regulatory authorities in Hong Kong or in the jurisdictions mentioned above for the purpose of meeting the requirements imposed on Save the Children by laws, regulations, judicial or administrative orders and dealing with requests from regulators, law enforcement agencies and tax authorities.

Transfer of your personal data will only be made for one or more of the purposes specified above.

Use of personal data for promoting our fundraising activities: In addition to the purposes set out above, Save the Children intends to use your name and contact details for sending you promotional materials and/or contacting you in relation to our fundraising activities. In that event, your name and contact details will be shared with our co-organizer, agent or other third party involved with Save the Children in organising fundraising, education, or related activities. Before using your personal data for this purpose, we must obtain your consent and may only use your personal data for promoting our fundraising activities after having obtained such consent from you.  Should you find such use of your personal data not acceptable, please indicate your objection by checking the box next to the sentence "I object to the proposed use of my personal data by Save the Children for promoting its fundraising activities" in the donation form.

You may in future withdraw your consent to our use of your personal data for this purpose and we shall cease using your data for such purpose without charge after receipt of your request.  If you wish to withdraw your consent, please inform us by the methods mentioned in the section "Access and correction of personal data". 

Access and correction of personal data: Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to ascertain whether Save the Children holds your personal data, to obtain a copy of the data, and to correct any data that is inaccurate.  You may also request Save the Children to inform you of the type of personal data held by us.

Requests for access and correction or for information regarding policies and practices and types of data held should be addressed in writing to:

 

Donor Services & Engagement Manager

Save the Children

8/F Pacific Plaza, 410-418 Des Voeux Road West, Sai Wan, Hong Kong

Email: [email protected]

 

Please state your full name and contact details in your requests.

A reasonable fee may be charged to offset Save the Children's administrative and actual costs incurred in complying with your access request.

 

(In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions of this statement, the English version shall prevail.)

收集個人資料聲明

救助兒童會明白其在《個人資料(私隱)條例》下收集、持有、處理或使用個人資料時的責任。本會只會收集個人資料作合法及相關的用途,並以一切可行的方法確保其安全性及所持有的個人資料正確無誤,以避免發生未經授權或意外獲取、刪除或其他使用個人資料的情況。

目的:本會不時有必要收集及使用您的個人資料作以下用途:

  1. 處理並管理您的捐款,包括發出捐款收據、管理捐款記錄及捐款賬戶;
  2. 與您保持溝通並建立關係;
  3. 向您發出本會的資訊及其他資料;
  4. 向您進行捐款者意見調查、研究及數據分析;
  5. 以符合適用法例、規則、司法或行政命令的規定以及監管機構、執法機關和稅務當局的要求;
  6. 收集您及其他用家在我們網頁上的瀏覽數據,以管理及改進救助兒童會的網站及其設計
  7. 與以上目的直接相關的其他用途。

有關本會在推廣籌款活動時使用您的個人資料,請參閱以下「使用個人資料作推廣籌款活動用途」部份。

數據的提供(强制性或自願性)請注意,在作出捐款承諾時,您必須在捐款表格標示星號處提供個人資料。您若不提供個人資料,本會便有可能無法處理或管理您的捐款。

個人資料的移轉:個人資料將予以保密,但在遵守任何適用法例條文的前提下,本會可能:

  1. 向在香港或澳洲、加拿大、丹麥、德國、意大利、日本、韓國、荷蘭、新西蘭、西班牙、瑞典、瑞士、英國、美國為救助兒童會提供行政、數據處理、電訊、電腦、付款、電話服務中心、郵寄及印刷服務的本會代理人、承包商、第三方服務供應商或救助兒童會位於120個國家的辦事處提供資料。救助兒童會各辦事處的所在處列於www.savethechildren.org.hk;及
  2. 為符合法例、規則、司法或行政命令對救助兒童會實施的規定以及處理監管機構、執法機關和稅務當局的要求而向在香港及上述地區的相關政府部門、稅務當局、執法機關或其他適當的政府或監管機構披露資料。

您的個人資料將僅為上文所述的一個或多個目的而被轉移。

使用個人資料作推廣籌款活動用途除了上述的用途外,救助兒童會也有意使用您的姓名及聯絡資料,以發出有關籌款活動的宣傳資料及/或為籌款活動與您聯絡。在此情況下,您的姓名及聯絡資料將會分發予本會活動的協辦人、代理人或參與救助兒童會舉辦籌款、教育或相關活動的其他第三方。在使用您的個人資料作此用途前, 本會必須先獲得您的同意,並只可在獲得您的同意之後才可使用您的個人資料作推廣籌款活動用途。如閣下不同意本會使用閣下的個人資料作此用途,請在捐款表格上 “我不同意救助兒童會使用本人的個人資料作推廣籌款活動用途” 句子旁的小格內劃上剔號。

您可以在將來撤銷您給予本會使用您的個人資料作此用途的同意,而本會將會在收到您的要求後停止使用您的個人資料作此用途,且不另行收費。如果閣下希望撤銷你的同意,請以「查閱與改正個人資料」部份所載的方法通知本會。

查閱與改正個人資料:根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,您有權查證救助兒童會是否持有您的個人資料、獲取該等個人資料的副本,以及改正任何不正確的資料。您亦可要求本會告知您本會所持個人資料的種類。

查閱與改正個人資料的要求,或有關獲取本會政策及實務的資訊及本會所持有的資料的種類,請以書面形式提交予:

 

捐款服務部經理

救助兒童會

香港銅鑼灣禮頓道77號禮頓中心1106室

電郵:hkinfo@savethechildren.org

 

並請註明您的全名及聯絡資料。

本會可能向您收取合理費用以抵銷處理您要求獲取資料所需之行政及實際開支。

 

(此函中英文版本如有歧義,以英文版本為準。)