Children’s Emergency Fund

Help us Act Fast to save children’s lives whenever and wherever a new emergency strikes!

Earthquakes, floods, famine, conflicts: devastating emergencies can happen anywhere, often with little or no warning. We have to act fast to save children’s lives. Our Children’s Emergency Fund means that we can. In the toughest circumstances and in forgotten corners of the world, this special reserve of money will save thousands of lives.

Give now to our Children’s Emergency Fund and save children’s lives.

We know that a new emergency could strike at anytime, anywhere in the world. When it does, children are likely to be hardest hit. With your support, we can be ready to send life-saving food, shelter and medicines straight to where they are most urgently needed. Save the Children has been responding to emergencies for more than 90 years.

Right now, our Emergency Fund is more vital than ever.

How your donation will help children

1. Pre-emergency preparedness & disaster risk reduction

To reduce impacts of rapid onset emergency situations, we prepare vulnerable communities by having plans and expertise in place to react immediately when disaster strikes. This work can include marshalling communities to have in place a plan for evacuation, agreeing on sources of assistance & how that assistance can be delivered, and training of local population with the appropriate response expertise.  Preposition of emergency relief stock and items is carried out where needed.  Our programs are considered from a child centric viewpoint as children are amongst the most vulnerable in an emergency situation.

2. Relief assistance during crisis

When homes, schools or even health facilities are destroyed, there is an urgent need to set up these temporary facilities to help people in rebuilding their lives.  We set up temporary shelters, provide health & sanitation facilities, and child friendly spaces to look after those most impacted by humanitarian crises.


Gerald, 9, survived Typhoon Haiyan on 8 November 2013. He and his family evacuated their home and went to a nearby school, where they were sheltered as the typhoon destroyed the area around them. When they returned home, they found their house had been destroyed along with their fishing boat. At times of sudden onset of an emergency, funds from our Children’s Emergency Fund can be quickly allocated to assist children and families affected. Gerald resumed learning at a Save the Children Child Friendly Space at Leyte province, Philippines.

3. Recovery work after emergencies

Reconstruction may take a long time and communities may need assistance to regain the lives they once had.  Our support includes strengthening the rebuild of health systems by contributing our own expertise and workers.  We also provide communities with shelter support during harsh winters, as well as helping to restart the economic cycle in communities via resumption of trade.

Help us Act Fast to save children’s lives whenever and wherever a new emergency strikes!

Support our Children’s Emergency Fund

Our emergency teams are on the frontline in saving lives in deadly Mediterranean. In Syria, we’re doing everything we can to reach children whose lives have been destroyed by war. In Nepal, we’re helping families rebuild after the devastating earthquake.

兒童緊急救助基金

請即行動 爭分奪秒 與我們攜手拯救受災兒童!

地震,洪水,飢荒,內戰︰無情的災禍經常在毫無預兆下,於任何地點發生。我們必需迅速行動拯救兒童生命,兒童緊急救助基金正正能讓我們事先裝備自己,隨時處理突發情況。尤其在最嚴峻的情況及世上一些被遺忘的角落,這筆特別預留的資金將能拯救數以萬計兒童的生命。

請即伸出援手,支持我們的兒童緊急救助基金,拯救無數兒童的生活。

我們明白新的災禍可能在任何時間,在世上任何角落發生。當災禍出現時,兒童往往是最受影響的一群。有了您的支持,我們可作好準備,隨時將食物,帳篷和藥物送至最有需要的人手中。救助兒童會已有超過90年緊急救援經驗。

面對目前難關,緊急救助基金至關重要。

您的善款將如何幫助兒童

1.  災前的防災及減災工作

為減低突發災禍的影響,我們將危機處理方案及專業知識帶到最弱勢的社區,讓他們能夠即時應對天災情況。工作包括編排社區計劃緊急疏散地點,確認援助來源及如何派發援助,培訓當地民眾適當地應對災禍。預先準備緊急救援物資回應所需。我們的項目由兒童的角度出發,因為兒童於天災人禍發生時往往是最弱勢的一群。

2. 災禍發生時的救援工作

當房屋,學校,甚至醫療設施被摧毀時,我們急需立即設置臨時設施讓災民重建他們的生活。我們設置臨時帳篷,提供醫療及衛生設備和兒童友好中心,照顧受災影響最嚴重的人。


9歲的杰爾親身經歷了2013年11月8日發生的颱風海燕。海燕摧毀附近所有設施,他和家人從家裡撤離到附近學校暫避。他們重返住所時,發現房屋及捕魚船已被損毀。這些突發的災難,兒童緊急救助基金的儲備能迅速撥款支援受災兒童及家庭。杰爾能於我們在菲律賓萊特省設置的兒童友好中心繼續學習。 

3. 災後重建工作

災後復原工作有時需要很長時間,社區需要支援以重過舊有的生活。我們的支持包括提供工作人員及專業知識去加強醫療系統。我們亦為社區提供禦寒物資對抗嚴寒,同時幫助社區恢復經濟。

請幫助我們第一時間為兒童提供支援和進行緊急救援!

支持我們的兒童緊急救助基金

我們的緊急救援團隊正於前線搜救地中海兒童難民。於敘利亞,我們竭盡所能支援受戰亂影響的兒童。於尼泊爾地震後,我們幫助家庭恢復生計。